Sunday, May 23, 2010

09/10 Champion League Final

Inter Milan has won the 09/10 UEFA Champion League, thanks to 2 goals from Diego Milito at Santiago Barnebau. This make them the new champion of Europe.

Inter has won the Champion League for the third time in the Club's history. This puts Inter on the same level as teams such as Barcelona and Manchester United.

9 trophies: Real Madrid
7 trophies: AC Milan
5 trophies: Liverpool
4 trophies: Bayern Munich and Ajax
3 trophies: M. United, Barça and Inter
2 trophies: Benfica, Juventus, Nottingham Forest and Porto
1 trophy: Celtic, Hamburg, Steaua, Olympique Marseille, Feyenoord, Aston Villa, PSV Eindhoven, Red Star and Borussia Dortmund

No comments: